Dean’s Advisory Council

The Dean's Advisory Council meets with the Dean and other faculty and staff to provide insight and advice on current opportunities and challenges facing the profession of pharmacy.

Current council members

Merrie Kay Alzola, '93, of Washougal, Wash.
Senior health system account manager, Novo Nordisk, Council member since 2004

David Bell, '76, of Lacey, Wash.
Retired hospital pharmacist, Madigan Army Medical Center, Council member since 2004

Nick Bruck, '04, of Spokane, Wash.
District pharmacy supervisor, Walgreens
Council member since 2013

Manpreet Chahal of Spokane, Wash.
Oncology pharmacist, Medical Oncology Associates, PS

Gerald A. Danquist, '65, Carmel, Ind.
Retired pharmacy consultant, Eli Lilly and Company, Council member since 2013

David J. Doane, '86, of Kirkland, Wash.
Vice president of pharmacy services and EC sales, Talyst Company, Council member since 2007

Jill Kerrick Walker, '87, of Portland, Ore.
Senior medical science liaison, Eisai

Janet Kusler, '80, of Snohomish, Wash.
Owner, Kusler's Pharmacy

John Oftebro, '65, of Redmond, Wash.
Board chairman, Kelley-Ross Pharmacy

Steven M. Riddle, '84, of Seattle, Wash.
Vice president of clinical affairs, Pharmacy OneSource

sidebar image

Dean's Advisory Council principles and procedures

College of Pharmacy 2015 annual report


Have ideas or suggestions?

Share your thoughts, opinions and experiences as they relate to the Advisory Council's agenda here:


Read it Now!
The CougaRx Newsletter