Faculty Awards

Preceptor of the year award

Preceptor of the year award is given annually to a WSU pharmacy preceptor for outstanding contributions to the educational development of future WSU pharmacists by demonstrating high standards of professionalism, ethics and clinical practice within the experiential training environment.

2017 Megan Braine
2016 Michael Varga
2015 Angelo Ballasiotes
2014 Patrick O'Connor
2013 Donald Spedden
2012 Roger Yamaguchi
2011 John Landkammer
2010 Doug Crafton
2009 Brent Albertson
2008 Tom Stanley
2007 Warren Hall
2006 Chris Greer
2005 Rhonda Kerr
2004 Jennifer Edwards
2003 Ron Jennings

Teacher of the year award

Teacher of the year is given annually to a WSU College of Pharmacy professor for their outstanding teaching skills and commitment to education.

2016-2017 PY1: Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Brenda Bray, Anne Kim
PY3: Josh Neumiller
PY4: Alyson Blum
Graduate Program: Shobhan Gaddameedhi
Trainee of the Year: Yili Zhong
Teaching assistant: Madalyn Brown

2015-2016 PY1: Connie Remsberg, Damianne Brand-Eubanks
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: Mark Garrison
PY4: Megan Willson
Graduate Program: Kay Meier
Teaching Assistant/Trainee of the Year: Shannon Kozlovich, Mahamudul Haque

2014-2015 PY1: Connie Remsberg
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: Josh Neumiller
PY4: Brian Gates
Teaching assistant: Solomon Agere
2013 - 2014 PY1: Connie Remsberg
PY2: Kimberly McKeirnan
PY3: William Fassett & John White
PY4: Brian J. Gates
2012 - 2013 PY1: David Koh
PY2: Keith Campbell
PY3: John White
PY4: Mark Garrison
2011 - 2012 Jennifer Robinson
Mark Garrison
2009 - 2010 PY1: Catherine Elstad
PY2: Beth Vorderstrasse
PY3: John White
PY4: Mark Garrison
2008 - 2009 Raymond M. Quock and Mark Garrison
2007 - 2008 Raymond M. Quock and Jonathan Reynolds
2006 - 2007 Catherine A. Elstad and Jonathan Reynolds
2005 - 2006 Mark Garrison
2004 - 2005 Mark Garrison


sidebar image